Carl Maria von Weber (1786 – 1826)

Bassoon Concerto in F major op. 75

Edition for Bassoon and piano

C.M. von Weber: Konzert für Fagott und O, FagKlav (KlavpaSt) (0)C.M. von Weber: Konzert für Fagott und O, FagKlav (KlavpaSt) (1)C.M. von Weber: Konzert für Fagott und O, FagKlav (KlavpaSt) (2)C.M. von Weber: Konzert für Fagott und O, FagKlav (KlavpaSt) (3)
fagotto, orchestra
riduzione per pianoforte, parte di assolo
№ dell’articolo:
Autore / Compositore:
36 Pagine; 23,2 × 30,5 cm
Anno di pubblicazione:
Editore / Produttore:
N° del produttore:
UE 18131


The bassoon concerto by Weber ranks second only to that of Mozart in importance. Since first appearing in print in 1823 it has been republished many times; however the version in which it is generally known today is an anonymously edited one dating from some 40 years after the composer's death which differs in many points of detail from the composer's original. The aim of this edition is to restore Weber's text free of any editorial intervention.

Weber, then 25 years old, wrote the work in Munich between the 14th & 27th November 1811 at the request of the bassoonist Georg Friedrich Brandt (1773- 1836). The first performance took place in the Court theatre on December 28th, a fair copy of his score being made for the purpose. Having kept his own score by him for 11 years, Weber gave it in 1822 to his Berlin publisher Schlesinger, who issued it the following year in parts. More experienced now, and having heard Brandt play it in Prague, he took the opportunity to carry out a few revisions, expanding the tuttis here and there and rescoring some of the accompaniments; however he made only few minor alterations to the solo part. The 1823 first edition conforms closely to this revised version.

ln the present edition, the solo part is based on the 1822 revision; a few minor errors and inconsistencies have been corrected, and the 1823 first edition has been referred to throughout. The composer's orthography has been retained, including his disposition of beams & flags, which often subtly seems to indicate phrasing. At first sight Weber appears inconsistent with his markings; it is evident however that, while meticulously marking certain passages, elsewhere he has deliberately left his interpreter free to determine matters of articulation and accentuation according to his own preference and technique. Needless to say, the absence of such marks does not mean that the player does not need to supply them! lt is to be hoped that such passages, free of composer's prescription and editor's suggestion alike, will stimulate the performer's initiative and imagination. (William Waterhouse)


  • Allegro ma non troppo
  • Adagio
  • Rondo Allegro
  • Adagio
25,50  €
Tempi di consegna: 3–6 giorni lavorativi (Italia)
aggiungere ai preferiti
Visualizzati di recente
Verband deutscher MusikschulenBundesverband der Freien MusikschulenJeunesses Musicales DeutschlandFrankfurter Tonkünstler-BundBundes­verb­and deutscher Lieb­haber-OrchesterStützpunkt­händ­ler der Wiener Urtext Edition

© 2004–2024 Stretta Music. Ordina e compra online partiture e spartiti.

Il tuo specialista per spartiti musicali di ogni tipo. Negozio online di spartiti musicali, giochi e spartiti da scaricare, libri, leggii, lampade per leggii, accessori.

Esiste un sito web Stretta specifico per il paese Mondiale. Se l’ordine deve essere consegnato in questo Paese, è possibile passare all’altro sito in modo da visualizzare correttamente i tempi di consegna e le condizioni di spedizione. Il vostro carrello e il vostro account cliente rimarranno invariati.

it-netPassare a Stretta Music Mondiale it-itrimanere su Stretta Music Italia