Otto M. Schwarz (* 1967), Thomas Doss (* 1966)

Glenn Van Looy presents 5 Concert Pieces

pereufonio, pianoforte
Edizionespartito per pianoforte, voce sola
№ dell’articolo1643692
Autore / CompositoreOtto M. Schwarz, Thomas Doss
Formato30 Pagine
Durata17 minuti
Anno di pubblicazione2023
Editore / ProduttoreSymphonic Dimensions Publishing
N° del produttoreSDP224-23


Glenn Van Looy, born in Bonheiden, Belgium, is an outstanding euphonium player of the 21st century. His musical journey began early under the tutelage of his father, a bass trombonist. He studied at renowned institutions such as the Secondary School of Art in Antwerp and the Lemmens Institute in Leuven.

Van Looy excels as both a soloist and ensemble player and was a member of renowned brass bands from a young age. His solo career has been celebrated with numerous awards at international competitions throughout Europe and beyond. However, his successes are not limited to competitions; he has also worked as a sought-after concert soloist with prestigious orchestras such as the Brussels Philharmonic Orchestra and the European Youth Brass Band.

Glenn Van Looy's remarkable performances have earned him prestigious titles, including winning International Soloist of the Year at the Ern Keller Memorial in Sydney, Australia. He also won the Jeju and Lieksa International Soloist Competitions in 2011 and 2012.

A new collaboration arose with composers Otto M. Schwarz and Thomas Doss. Together with them he created the book "Glenn van Looy presents 5 concert pieces for euphonium & piano", published by Symphonic Dimensions Publishing. This work contributes to the expansion of the euphonium repertoire and underlines Van Looy's commitment.


  • Sentiments, Otto M. Schwarz
  • Hurry up, Thomas Doss
  • Nouvelles, Otto M. Schwarz
  • Dance of the Troll, Thomas Doss
  • Rêverie, Otto M. Schwarz
22,90  €
Tempi di consegna: 1–2 settimane (Italia)
aggiungere ai preferiti
Visualizzati di recente
Verband deutscher MusikschulenBundesverband der Freien MusikschulenJeunesses Musicales DeutschlandFrankfurter Tonkünstler-BundBundes­verb­and deutscher Lieb­haber-OrchesterStützpunkt­händ­ler der Wiener Urtext Edition

© 2004–2023 Stretta Music. Ordina e compra online partiture e spartiti.

Il tuo specialista per spartiti musicali di ogni tipo. Negozio online di spartiti musicali, giochi e spartiti da scaricare, libri, leggii, lampade per leggii, accessori.

Esiste un sito web Stretta specifico per il paese Mondiale. Se l’ordine deve essere consegnato in questo Paese, è possibile passare all’altro sito in modo da visualizzare correttamente i tempi di consegna e le condizioni di spedizione. Il vostro carrello e il vostro account cliente rimarranno invariati.

it-comPassare a Stretta Music Mondiale it-itrimanere su Stretta Music Italia