Johann Sebastian Bach (1685 – 1750)

Six Suites BWV 1007–1012

arranged for Viola solo

J.S. Bach: Sechs Suiten BWV 1007-1012, Va (0)J.S. Bach: Sechs Suiten BWV 1007-1012, Va (1)J.S. Bach: Sechs Suiten BWV 1007-1012, Va (2)J.S. Bach: Sechs Suiten BWV 1007-1012, Va (3)
№ dell’articolo:
Autore / Compositore:
73 Pagine; 25,5 × 32,5 cm
Anno di pubblicazione:
Editore / Produttore:
N° del produttore:
BA 5272


  • The most recent state of musicology with regard to the cello suites now reflected in an arrangement for viola
  • In a large format (25.5 cm × 32.5 cm) with practical page turns
  • A fine performing edition

Bach’s Six Suites for Violoncello solo are among the highlights of eighteen-century string solo literature. For centuries, these pieces have also been performed on the viola – a practice that still enjoys unbroken popularity today.

The source situation regarding the cello suites is complex: all autographs are lost and the surviving sources often contradict each other with regard to phrasing, bowing and further variants. In order to reflect the latest state of research, violist and musicologist Chung Park has based his arrangement on the Bärenreiter Urtext publication of the cello suites edited by Douglas Woodfull-Harris and Bettina Schwemer (BA 5217) as well as on the respective volume in the “New Bach Edition – Revised” (NBArev) edited by Andrew Talle (BA 5942-01 / BA 5278). We recommend violists to refer to the facsimile parts of these editions for an overview of the various readings in the sources.


  • Preface
  • Vorwort
  • Suite I
  • Suite II
  • Suite III
  • Suite IV
  • Suite V (Originalstimmung / Original tuning)
  • Suite V (Klangnotation / Pitch notation)
  • Suite VI (Originalstimmung / Original tuning)
  • Suite VI (Transponierte Fassung / Transposed version)
19,95  €
In magazzino. Tempi di consegna 2–5 giorni lavorativi (Italia)
aggiungere ai preferiti
Visualizzati di recente
Verband deutscher MusikschulenBundesverband der Freien MusikschulenJeunesses Musicales DeutschlandFrankfurter Tonkünstler-BundBundes­verb­and deutscher Lieb­haber-OrchesterStützpunkt­händ­ler der Wiener Urtext Edition

© 2004–2024 Stretta Music. Ordina e compra online partiture e spartiti.

Il tuo specialista per spartiti musicali di ogni tipo. Negozio online di spartiti musicali, giochi e spartiti da scaricare, libri, leggii, lampade per leggii, accessori.

Esiste un sito web Stretta specifico per il paese Mondiale. Se l’ordine deve essere consegnato in questo Paese, è possibile passare all’altro sito in modo da visualizzare correttamente i tempi di consegna e le condizioni di spedizione. Il vostro carrello e il vostro account cliente rimarranno invariati.

it-netPassare a Stretta Music Mondiale it-itrimanere su Stretta Music Italia