Ernst Theodor Amadeus Hoffmann (1776 – 1822)

Liebe und Eifersucht

Singspiel in drei Akten, nach Schlegels Übersetzung der „Schärpe und Blume“ von Calderón, bearbeitet und in Musik gesetzt von E.T.A. Hoffmann

E.T.A. Hoffmann: Liebe und Eifersucht  (PartHC) (0)
partitura (copertina rigida)
№ dell’articolo:
Autore / Compositore:
Schick, Hartmut / Schnapp, Friedrich
416 Pagine
Anno di pubblicazione:
Editore / Produttore:
N° del produttore:
ETAH 106


The first edition of the musical works of E.T.A. Hoffmann, begun in the 1920s, foundered as a result of adverse economical conditions and because it was an enterprise ahead of its time. In the intervening years the E.T.A. Hoffmann specialist Friedrich Schnapp has rediscovered several works previously unknown or believed lost; his close collaborator Gerhard Allroggen documented the musical œuvre of Hoffmann bibliographically in a ‚Chronological Thematical Catalogue‘ . The present edition is based on this preparatory research and presents more than half of E.T.A. Hoffmann‘s musical works in a critical edition of 12 volumes. Most of the works omitted consist of his numerous stage compositions. But apart from his main dramatic work ‚Undine‘- published here for the first time in its original form - this section also contains ‚Die lustigen Musikanten‘ (a particularly successful setting of Brentano‘s musical comedy), ‚Liebe und Eifersucht‘ and his first work ‚Die Maske‘ (1799), the only surviving large-scale dramatic work where Hoffmann himself adapted the libretto. The incidental music for Zacharias Werner’s ‚Kreuz an der Ostsee‘ is interesting because of the notoriety achieved by the play. ‚Arlequin‘ is representative of Hoffmann‘s ballet music. Hoffmann‘s work in other genres, including sacred music, orchestral works, piano and chamber music, choral pieces, arias and lieder, are all published complete. In contrast to the stage works, they are much smaller, and their general importance as well as their use for practical music making are increasingly recognized. Each music volume contains a preface with the genesis and description of each work as well as a Critical Commentary listing the sources and necessary textual emendations.

240,00  €
Tempi di consegna: 3–6 giorni lavorativi (Italia)
aggiungere ai preferiti
Visualizzati di recente
Verband deutscher MusikschulenBundesverband der Freien MusikschulenJeunesses Musicales DeutschlandFrankfurter Tonkünstler-BundBundes­verb­and deutscher Lieb­haber-OrchesterStützpunkt­händ­ler der Wiener Urtext Edition

© 2004–2024 Stretta Music. Ordina e compra online partiture e spartiti.

Il tuo specialista per spartiti musicali di ogni tipo. Negozio online di spartiti musicali, giochi e spartiti da scaricare, libri, leggii, lampade per leggii, accessori.

Esiste un sito web Stretta specifico per il paese Mondiale. Se l’ordine deve essere consegnato in questo Paese, è possibile passare all’altro sito in modo da visualizzare correttamente i tempi di consegna e le condizioni di spedizione. Il vostro carrello e il vostro account cliente rimarranno invariati.

it-netPassare a Stretta Music Mondiale it-itrimanere su Stretta Music Italia